Prof. Ambarish Ghosh is elected as a fellow for Indian Academy of Sciences (2023).
Narinder is awarded the prestigious IoE- Post doctorate fellowship (2022-2023)
Shriganesh Neeramoole is selected for the prestigious Prime Minister Research Fellowship.


Prof.Ambarish Ghosh is chosen for the PK Iyengar Memorial Award for Excellence in Experimental Physics by Indian Physics Association.
Gouri Patil, Reshma VR, and Ambarish Ghosh won the best paper award for the “Optimisation of Techniques for Fabrication of Nanopatterned Substrates” at the “6th IEEE-International Conference on Emerging Electronics, 2022.
Ms. Souravi Mukherjee won prestigious Prime Minster Research fellowship (PMRF-2022). 
Prof. Ambarish Ghosh won 2022 Lam Research ‘Unlock Idea’ Award for fundamental research on “Thermal Management using Nanostructures Metamaterials”. 
Mr. Brateen Pal won ‘Best Teaching Assistant Award’ by Dept. of Physics, IISc bangalore. 
Mr. Debayan Das Gupta won ‘Best Phd Thesis award’ with Institute Medal. 
Mr Ayanesh Maiti won ‘Prof. R Srinivasan gold medal’ for Best Performance in BS (Research). 
Mr. Ayanesh Maiti won Best 100 oral presentations in APS 2022.
Ms. Reshma VR successfully defended her PhD thesis. 
Mr. Shanmukh Srinivas won ‘National Innovation Challenge, DST Nidhi Prayas’. 


Ms. Priyanka Suri for winning 2nd prize in Engineering Sciences at the National Level Science Communication Competition for PhD scholars organized by the Indian National Young Academy of Sciences (INYAS).
Dr. Shanmukh Srinivas won IADR Hatton’s Award 2021- Basic Science category (Senior Research).
Dr. Debayan Dasgupta won AWSAR 2020 awarded by Department of Science & Technology (DST), Govt. of India.
Dr. Udit Choudhury awarded the prestigious CV Raman Postdoctoral Fellowship (2020-2022).
Dr. Suvra S. Laha selected for prestigious CSIR-Senior Research Associateship (2021-2024).
Mr. Eklavy Vasisht received Research Excellence Award in the Photonics Stream at the Annual CeNSE Student Research Symposium (2021)
Mr. Pranay Kishore Rath: Best Poster Award for the poster titled ‘Surface Oscillation modes of MEBs in Liquid Helium Trapped on a metal substrate’ at International Conference ‘Quantum Fluids and Solids (QFS-2021).
Mr. Dillip Kumar Pradhan: Best Presentation Award for the poster titled ‘Trapping Multielectron Bubbles Using a Linear Point Paul Trap’ at CeNSE Symposium 2021, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Science.
Mr. Pranay Kishore Rath: Best Poster Award for the poster titled ‘Excitation of surface oscillations on multielectron bubbles attached to a surface’ at the International Conference Electrons on/in helium (EIH-2020).


Dr. Ambarish Ghosh: Conferred fellowship of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE)
Dr. Souvik Ghosh: Gandhian Young Technological Innovation Award (GYTI), Optical nanotweezers


Dr. Souvik Ghosh: One of the 12 recipients of the prestigious Carlsberg Foundation Scholarship, for attending The 9th International Conference on Surface Plasmon Photonics (SPP9), Copenhagen, Denmark.
Dr. Malay Pal / Mr. Debyan Dasgupta: GYTI – Gandhian Young Innovator Award, Application of Helical Nanorobots for Biomedical Applications.
Dr. Preeti Despande: Best poster award Gordon research Conference on plasmonically powered processes, Hong Kong. 


Dr. Ambarish Ghosh: Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science and Technology, from The Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, for his contributions to physical sciences.
Dr. Souvik Ghosh: Selected speaker in Gordon Research Seminar (GRC: Plasmonics and Nanophotonics), Grand Summit Hotel at Sunday River, Newry, ME, USA.
Dr. Souvik Ghosh: Research Excellence Award for Best ORAL presentation, 6th Annual Research Symposium, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering, Bangalore. 
Dr. Souvik Ghosh: Recipient of Carl Storm International Diversity Fellowship, to attend Gordon Research Conference on Plasmonics and Nanophotonics.
Dr. Preeti Despande: Best Poster award 4th International conference on Emerging Electronics, Bangalore.   


Dr. Ambarish Ghosh: Prof. Ramakrishna Rao Chair Professorship.
Dr. Ambarish Ghosh: Young Career Award in Nano Science and Technology from DST Nanomission, India. 


Neha Yadav: Best Poster Award for poster titled ‘Exploding and Imaging of Electron Bubbles in Liquid Helium’ at QFS. 
Neha Yadav: Best Poster Award for poster titled ‘Exploding and Imaging of Electron Bubbles in Liquid Helium’ at Physics In-house symposium, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Science.