Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website. | +91-80-2293 3276/ +91-80-2293 3291 | Sitemap

Prof. Ramakrishna Rao Chair Associate Professor

The Indian Institute of Science has established the ‘Prof. Ramakrishna Rao Chair’ for an Associate Professor in 2013 with the aim of supporting the exemplary researcher in the field of Nanoscience & Engineering.

About the donor

Prof. Srinivasan RaghavanApparao V Mallavarapu founded Centum Electronics in 1993. Under his leadership Centum has grown to become one of the largest electronics companies in India. Mr. Mallavarapu received his Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from Bangalore University and a Master’s Degree in Mechanical Engineering from Daltech University in Canada.





2014-2017            Prof. Srinivasan Raghavan                      Centre for Nano Science and Engineering
2017-2020            Prof. Ambarish Ghosh                             Centre for Nano Science and Engineering
2020-2023            Prof. Shankar Kumar Selvaraja              Centre for Nano Science and Engineering